Posted in photoaday

Rā 98 Rāhoroi 8 o Paengawhāwhā

Away weekend with the girls! We traveled down to Napier yesterday evening, put the tent up and headed out for a delicious indian meal. A lazy start this morning followed by a stroll along the beach. The debris left by Cyclone Debbie is a treasure trove of driftwood, pumice and random household detritus.  Amongst the ocean worn wood, bark and pebbles we found tyres, pallets and the prize of the day – a vacuum cleaner nozzle that matched Renee’s broken one!! 

But the main event of the day was our reason for being here; the Dixie Chicks at Mission Estate Wineries.  They were brilliant though I wish they had played for longer and disappointed there was no encore! 

Author:

Teacher of Languages first and foremost but passionate about learning and teaching. I have been learning how to blend technology into my teaching for the last twenty years and worked for seven years supporting colleagues to build their skills and confidence using digital technologies as part of their teaching and learning. In 2014 I was honoured to be awarded an eFellowship from Core Education which was a challenging and fun year. I am now a Connected Learning Advisor with Core Education. In that role I support school leaders in their planning and implementation of technology. I love being in the outdoors and spend as much of my time as I can in the bush, by the ocean and on mountains.