Posted in Uncategorized

Day 163 June 11th 2016

Time to think,  explore,  wonder and relax.  I spent the morning wandering along the walkway along the river in Gisborne. Then I headed out to Wainui Beach.  After a few days of chilly, blue sky weather the wind seemed to have turned and with the sunshine came a gentle warm breeze.  I cannot resist putting my toes in the ocean and so my walk along the beach was bare foot paddling.  But as I sat on a driftwood log watching the surfers lazily float around waiting for the next wave I felt myself being drawn in.  The water was delicious, cold but exhilarating, I let waves break over me and I dived through them gasping as I came up.  Sitting in the sun afterwards drying off, it was hard to believe it is winter.

image

Author:

Teacher of Languages first and foremost but passionate about learning and teaching. I have been learning how to blend technology into my teaching for the last twenty years and worked for seven years supporting colleagues to build their skills and confidence using digital technologies as part of their teaching and learning. In 2014 I was honoured to be awarded an eFellowship from Core Education which was a challenging and fun year. I am now a Connected Learning Advisor with Core Education. In that role I support school leaders in their planning and implementation of technology. I love being in the outdoors and spend as much of my time as I can in the bush, by the ocean and on mountains.